Forever & Always

Forever & Always

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

#17

We had our 32 week check-up last Thursday! Isaiah is measuring in at a healthy 4lbs 13 oz! We got to see an ultrasound of him and he is a big boy! Which I knew that because of all the movement he's been doing instead of big kicks. He's head down & he's looking very good. He is a little ahead of schedule for 32 weeks but they weren't too worried. We go back January 7th when we are 35 weeks!

This is all happening so fast! I can't believe there is only seven weeks between us & meeting our little boy! He cracks me up all the time if you can believe it. About two weeks ago, I had exams for school (which I'll fill you in on afterwards) and he was having two lazy days back to back. There wasn't any worries because he was moving but not as hyper as he normally is. I went to class the first night and took my exam and went home. When I got there, the first thing I did was sit down in my recliner which I do every night and turned on the TV. Out of nowhere, it was like a club was going on in my stomach and Mr. Isaiah was having a party! It was SO funny because it made me think he was so excited to be home and I'm sure he felt at home with the TV on and mommy in a laid back position like we always are. Another night last week, I was sitting in the recliner again watching TV. He was moving around (and its starting to get a little bit uncomfortable as he's losing some room to move) but I was talking to him like I always do. I asked him, "Isaiah, do you love mommy?" and he didn't move. So I asked him again, "Oh, Isaiah. Mommy asked if you loved her?" and he moved that time. I know it's just a coincidence but it really made me smile! I love that little boy to death already!

As for my finals: I have been going to school this semester. I took Keyboarding (which I did my final on in September because I type so dang fast), Records Management, Office Communications & Word Processing. These are all classes going towards my degree in Administrative Office Technology. The Records management class was basically teaching me the right way to file which was actually pretty interesting and fun. Office communications was basically an English/Writing class and for some reason it was more challenging than I thought, and the Word Processing was the easiest class, besides keyboarding, where you were taught your way around Microsoft Word. I made an A in keyboarding, and a B in Word, Office Communications & Records Management. I am so proud of myself because this is the first out of five semesters total that I've made all A's and B's. And I was pregnant!! So I totally believe that Isaiah is my good luck charm. [He was secretively giving me the answers; such mommy's helper ;)]

The holidays are coming up and I'm super excited. Today is my last day of work for the week until next Monday. We celebrate Christmas, since I am a Christ believer and I am so thankful that God sent his only son to be born. I know there are speculations that he wasn't born in the winter time but regardless, we celebrate his birthday on December 25th. This year is something new for me; I'm married and basically a mom. I know next year will be even better with Isaiah being around 10 months. Christmas is my favorite time of year and I hate that my husband has to work Christmas eve and day, but I'm so blessed he has a job that keeps our bellies filled with food and lights on in our apartment. I swear that man would do anything to provide for us, and me & Isaiah are so lucky to have him!!

Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

(33 weeks and 1 day today; will put up his (crappy) ultrasounds later or tomorrow when I'm at home)

P.S.: we had our first baby shower on Dec. 13th! We got a lot of awesome things and so thankful for my cousins who threw the shower for me!! Baby shower #2 is Jan 11th with my dad's family and Baby shower #3 is Jan 16th (at work). I'm so excited!

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

#16

Thanksgiving has come & gone. There was a lot of fellowship and eating and Macy's Parade watching; cooking, driving & laughter. I didn't, however, get to spend it with my husband. He had to work for most of the day and only had time to see his family before going to bed early for work the next morning. I got to go see my dad, stepmom, brother, stepbrother & his fiance, Nana & her friend. We ate really well; turkey & dressing with giblet gravy, mac & cheese (that I made), green beans, broccoli casserole, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes and good sweets which included homemade banana pudding and lemon pie that I brought. My blood sugar was only 130, which is 10 more than it should be. I was impressed! After spending most of the early afternoon with them, I took my brother and we went to my cousins house where we got to see my cousins Tiffany, her husband Clay and sweet baby Zoey, cousins Olivia, her husband Wes & sweet Ava, Aunt Bonnie (their momma), Uncle Benny (their uncle that I claim as my own), Tiff's in-laws (mom & dad and brother that came in from Orlando) and Aunt Bonnie's Aunt & cousin. It was a full house and filled with love and laughter. We had ham, mashed potatoes, dressing & gravy, casseroles and lots of yummy desserts! (Chocolate cake, lemon pie and some kind of pumpkin cake but it didn't have pumpkin spice, which I hate) My blood sugar was only 112 after eating all of that and it blew me away. I can eat 3 grilled cheese sandwiches and my blood sugar will spike even after two hours, but I eat thanksgiving meals and it doesn't barely do anything. Sometimes I wonder if the doctors are a little too worried.

Anywho, my doctors appointment last week went really well. I have already gained 20 lbs which they didn't like too much but are hoping this new diet I'm on will help maintain it. My blood pressure was perfect - 120/80. The little booger ran away from the doctor when she went to look for his heartbeat. She could hear him kicking but it took her almost 3 minutes to find him and even then she couldn't hear his heartbeat real loud, but he's fine; Just very active (he's quiet right now of course). She looked at my two weeks of blood sugar testing and was impressed with the diet. She was concerned about my morning testings. They aren't lower than she had hoped, but it's nothing I'm doing. She said it was probably just genetics playing a role. She's going to monitor it for the next two weeks and then might have to put me on an oral medication I'll take before bedtime. We go back to the doctor December 18th, which is a day before my husbands birthday AND we get to have an ultrasound done. I'm so excited! I don't want anything for Christmas but to see my sweet baby's face on that ultrasound!

We do have our first baby shower this weekend that my cousins, Tiff & Olivia, are throwing. I'm so excited and can't wait to eat the good food, see all the people who already adore my sweet Isaiah and see all the awesome presents we get for him! My 2nd baby shower is going to be in January that my stepmom is throwing and that will be something to look forward to after Christmas.

Today we are 31 weeks and 1 day and I'm getting to the point I'm having to rely soley on everyones help. I can't put air in my tires, pick up a simple box at work or move furniture. The whole "relying on others" thing has never been my forte so it's very challenging for me, but not too much longer to go! And I so can't wait - Im one with being pregnant for one, but I'm so ready to see this sweet baby boy of ours!!

Friday, November 21, 2014

#15

Well day 3 of testing my blood sugar and eating healthy is going well. I'm noticing that this is not as bad as I had originally thought. There are plenty of foods I enjoy that are on the lower carb side of things, but I do miss my spaghetti, mac and cheese, etc. I seriously need carbaholics anonymous..

I have learned that eating healthier like I am now makes me feel better. I feel like I have more energy and I'm not as sluggish and wanting a nap all the time. I also try to walk everyday, but that doesn't always happen with me having a busier schedule week by week. My OB appointments have went from every four weeks to every two weeks! It's crazy how close it's getting down to the wire. After Christmas I should be going every week!

Time is flying when you think ahead, but week by week it kind of drags. The more I look at it, though, I'm enjoying my time of non-craziness before he gets here. I know I'm going to love being a mom but I also know that nobody said it was easy. I'm sure I'm going to cry, panic, have meltdowns, etc., but as long as I have God by my side and of course my lovely husband, I should be okay. I'm sure our parents will help and my cousins as well (as much as they can with kids themselves).

I always knew I would be a mom someday; I just felt it in my soul. My dad always told me that at first when my mom found out she was pregnant with me that he didn't know how good of a dad he would be and was nervous, but as soon as I was born he said he knew he was put on this Earth to be a dad. I feel the same way (not to be a dad of course LOL) and that's partly due to my dad being such an awesome one at that and plus I'm a clone copy of him so it was bound to be destined that way. My dad raised me the right way which is why I'm not too nervous about how I'm going to raise Isaiah. It won't be easy because of how most of society is raising their kids, but I'm going to make sure he respects his dad and I, but also knows that me & Nic love him very much and only discipline him because we love him and want him to grow up into a good person. I know he's going to challenge me (and my other children if we have more), but I'll just pray to God that he shows me the right answers to say and the right things do show him. I hope I can be that good role model he'll need just like my dad was for me.

My dad will say he made his share of mistakes when it came to us growing up and seeing/hearing things, but my brother and I know that my dad is not a monster and that people are human and we're designed to make mistakes. I think we've learned from his mistakes and it's made my dad a better man by being honest and true with us. Not many men can say they're 100% honest with their children because they're ashamed of things in their past, etc. My dad is the total opposite and I'm so glad we have that kind of bond. I just hope I can be half as good of a parent as him someday and that Isaiah thinks of me just like I think of my dad.


Well, this turned from update on my gestational diabetes to a devotional or tribute to my dad kind of post. Oh well.. it all comes from the heart :)

Monday, November 17, 2014

#14

Well, another thing that comes along with being a plus size mama is the possibility of having gestational diabetes. Two weeks ago, I went for my my glucose test. I had to drink this nasty orange sugary drink and wait an hour. After the hour was up I had to give them some blood and they would call me within a few days for results. Well, they called me the next day and said it was abnormal so they wanted to do a three-hour glucose test. So last week, I had to eat before 8:30pm the night before and drink plenty of water. I went in at 8:15am the next morning and they took my first of four rounds of blood then made me drink the drink again. This time it didn't want to go down as well, but I drunk every drop. Every hour I went back in there for them to draw my blood three more times and then finally got to leave and grab some lunch.

Well today I got a call from my results last week and they we're unfortunately abnormal again =/ bummer, but that's okay. I kind of figured if I we're to get pregnant at this weight it might happen plus I've had the last two weeks to kind of digest that I might actually have it. They referred me to a diabetics class where they'll teach me how to prick my finger and check my blood (which I already know from Nic's scare he had a few years ago) and also tell me the foods I should be eating.

I do know one thing though. . .

They won't ruin my Thanksgiving or Christmas! ;)



P.S. -- we're 28 weeks which equals 7 months today!

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

#13

I'd just like to talk about something that really bothers me. It actually truly disgust and outrages me.

News stations out of Newport, OR reported this morning that an OR mother of a 6-year-old little boy called 911 and told police that she had thrown her son off a bridge in the town and into the water. Unfortunately when rescue arrived and found him, he was no longer with us. They said when they arrested the mom she was acting strange, with a calmed look on her face like she had just got through a normal routine from her day.

It really irritates me that people--MOTHERS--can do this!! There are people out here who are trying to conceive or have lost a child and you just throw yours away! I'm truly disgusted and it makes me hope they give her the death penalty very soon. The Christian in me wants to pray for her soul because only a messed up soul could commit such a terrible crime. I could never imagine in my whole 23 years of life that I'd throw Isaiah off a bridge and be okay with it.

There are rumors going around that people questioned her mental state and if that's the case, I wish those with mental issues could not reproduce. It's not that I don't want people to enjoy children but if you can barely take care of yourself or think bad thoughts such as this, you shouldn't be taking care of children.

I feel bad for the little boys family who I know probably loved him dearly. On the news story they showed a picture of him and he looked so sweet; his name was London. I just pray his family can heal and know that he's up there in heaven being well taken care of and away from his terrible possibly mental mother.

And as for her.. I pray for her soul. I pray for her sanity and hope that if she is capable, that she begs God for forgiveness. He's the only one that can save her mind now. And once she realizes what she's done, I hope she can deal with it for the rest of her life.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

#12

Well we are 25 weeks and 3 days as of today! I can feel Isaiah kick harder and harder every day (even though he's kind of laid back today). His kicks always put a smile on my face which makes everything else just disappear. I guess that's why I'm so angry/ill today because he's not kicking as much, just relaxing. These pregnancy hormones are going to be the death of me. I'm surprised my blood pressure isn't up already (which I should be praying it hasn't since high BP runs in my family). I don't know what it is but everything just irritates me today. Ever have one of those days? Where this person saying this irritates you and that person talking louder than normal makes you want to go off on them? Sometimes I wonder how I'll make it to 40 weeks without being charged with murder.. just kidding, but seriously. I love being pregnant; feeling his kicks and knowing that a human being is growing inside of me, but the other stuff can go away! The pelvic pain, the waking up in mid-sleep to turn over, the extreme heartburn (because I already had heartburn before I got pregnant), the urge to suddenly pee when you're 5 miles from a bathroom, the irritability and don't get me started on the not wanting to be physical with your husband thing. Poor man..

I do want Isaiah to keep growing until at least mid-January. We have this talk almost every day, "You can't come out until mid-January Isaiah or you'll get a butt whoopin'." (I'm just kidding btw, don't call DSS on me that quick) but I will be so glad when this pregnancy is over. I think being overweight hasn't helped anything at all. I already couldn't do many things because I was out of shape and now I defiantly can't do anything now. My husband, brother, and I are going to a big rivalry football game on Friday (mine & Nic's alma mater and my brother's school as well). I told him we'd have to get there super early because I will not walk half a mile and not be able to enjoy the game (The Clemson game about did me in). I don't want to be put on bed rest because I am too busy of a woman to be at a sudden halt plus I would have no money to my name if that happened. But I pray to God every day that he make me stronger (instead of taking away the pain and worries) and make these next few months fly by because most of all I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE OUR SON! :) I love him so much already!

Friday, October 24, 2014

#11

This plus size mama is so relaxed coming back from the beach! We had such a wonderful time and even got to experience another first with Isaiah!

We drove down on Thursday, which was my birthday. My husband got me two sweaters, two infinity scarves, a Nine West purse (he has such good taste may I add!) and a large coffee mug that looked hand painted by someone that says 'Love Never Fails'. I was so happy with everything he got me. He did so good and I think went a little overboard, but I am so blessed with a husband who spoils me :)

While we were down at Myrtle Beach we went to the Hollywood Wax Museum, Broadway at the Beach and to a lot of different restaurants we don't usually go to at home. We tried a seafood place called Duffy's St Seafood Shack in N. Myrtle Beach which was AMAZING and also went to our favorite pizza place :) We shopped around and whatnot on Friday. Saturday we took it a little easy because I was kind of sore from all the walking we had done on Friday. We did end up going swimming twice that day which was very relaxing and I even got to teach Nic how to float on his back! (This is an accomplishment considering this man HATES to swim, but he did for me and enjoyed himself.. well, he won't admit it). We went to the beach on Saturday morning and sat on our beach towels and just soaked up the sun and each other. I wrote 'Anderson' in the sand and put our rings near it and took pictures. On Sunday, we headed out but were glad with the things we had done down at the beach. We usually want to stay another day but we were well rested and relaxed and ready to go back home.

Now for some mommy moments at the beach: On Friday, we came back from Broadway at the Beach (because my pelvis was hurting something awful, felt on fire from walking) and I took a good nap while Nic watched Sports Center. When I woke up I was turned on my right side facing Nic and was talking to him and felt Isaiah kick real hard. So I decided to flip on my back to see If I could see him move. I told Nic to look and that he was kicking really hard and we saw him kick my stomach not only once but TWICE. It was so awesome, we just looked at each other in amazement and he has been doing it ever since! (Now today 10/24 he's been a quiet little booger, but he must be ready for the weekend).

Another mommy moment included me in the pool. I love to swim you guys. I swear I was a fish in my past life. I can float on my back, do handstands, etc. You name it, I can probably do it. I just love to water! Well I was having difficulty being able to 'doggy paddle' in the pool because Isaiah's little butt kept floating my butt to the top which didn't help me to swim. I also couldn't get my legs back under me because he was making me float! LOL. Also when I'd lay on my back I floated a lot more than I would normally not pregnant. It was such a weird feeling and Nic couldn't help but laugh. I called myself a buoy :)

We did however come back to reality at home, but I'm so glad I got to spend some quality time with not only my wonderful husband but with my sweet little Isaiah as well! :)

Monday, October 13, 2014

#10

The normal thing to do after a wedding is going on your honeymoon. Well this plus size mommy & her husband have been married for a month and a half now and we're just now going on our honeymoon this Thursday (Oct 16th)! Finances and me going to school just wasn't working when we first got married, but that's okay. My 23rd birthday is on Thursday so we not only get to celebrate our marriage this weekend, but my birthday as well! I always imagined a nice honeymoon, maybe a cruise to the Bahamas or somewhere in Florida, but not everything goes as you imagine it. I'm just glad we get to get-away and relax because this mama and daddy need it!

Hope Isaiah enjoys the good food & sounds of Myrtle Beach!!



P.S. UPDATE: We went to the Doctor last Wednesday (Oct 8th) and the doctor said everything we good. We didn't get to see our little man but we heard him and his heartbeat was so strong! My blood pressure had come down from when I had pneumonia and I'm measuring well. My next appointment in November is the dreaded glucose/sugar test.... *sigh* I've heard nothing but terrible and disgusting things about this test, but I'm going to try my best to keep all of the nastiness down and get this over with! (My gag reflex is a new thing to me since being pregnant and I don't like it AT ALL).

I'm starting to feel him move more often and he responds to loud noises and loves mealtime. Usually about an hour after I eat he's moving around and kicking. He's just like his mama and daddy; we love food! :) And by the way, we're 23 weeks as of today!!

Thursday, October 2, 2014

#9

In two weeks exactly, my husband and I will be heading to Myrtle Beach for our honeymoon! Some would say MB isn't the most romantic place because it's nickname is "Dirty Myrtle". We do, however, like it there and with me being pregnant it was easier to go somewhere that wasn't new to us because I'll be limited to things I can do. I'm not too happy with the fact that I'll miss out on the hot tub. It just feels amazing!

We wanted to go to Jacksonville, FL because we haven't been there and it'd be before the baby would be born, but like I said I didn't know how I'd feel and how much walking/energy I'd have to be doing all the new things so we decided not to. I just want to get away from here and relax and not think about work, school, drama, etc. I want to rest on the beach and watch the waves crash and feel the sand between my toes! I want to take a swim into the pool and eat some amazing seafood. I want to have breakfast at IHop like we do every time we go to the beach and I want New York style pizza like we always get when we first get down there. We have traditions at MB and its going to be special with just us together. I can't wait to take Isaiah with us in a few years! It would be so much fun :)

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

#8

Being sick is never fun.

Being sick WHILE PREGNANT is like death. I've had a cold since last Monday and have been coughing my head off; scratchy throat, dry cough, had mucus stuck in my throat and it wouldn't come up. That was it. On Friday, I got worse so I headed to the doctor and he gave me an inhaler to open up my airways (because I was, at that point, wheezing) and told me to buy some Mucinex DM. I did that every four hours, four times a day on Friday and Saturday. Saturday morning I felt good enough to go to a band competition that our Alma mater marching band was competing in, an hour and a half away. We got back around 11:30pm that night and as soon as my head hit the pillow I was out. At 1am I woke up violently spitting up colds and from that moment on I couldn't breathe and felt burning in my chest. I told my husband around 3:30am that it was time to go to the hospital that I couldn't take the pain and not being able to breathe much longer. So I went and we stayed up there for 6 1/2 hours and they found out I had pneumonia. Luckily it was the kind that a Z-pack can help cure so they sent me on my way.

I had pneumonia when I was in the 5th grade. I was able to go to school, but had to stay inside at recces for a good week or two because it was December and extremely cold outside. This pneumonia now was like no other. My back and sides hurt from coughing so much. My head hurts from spitting up so much of the colds in my chest. My throat burns from the coughing and I feel completely weak (at the moment). I do, however, have more energy than I have in the past two days. I can't wait for this to be over.. because being pregnant and sick SUCKS.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

#7

I'd just like to take a second to say something that has been on my mind today.

On Facebook, I follow a little girl named Ali. Her mom post almost everyday about her because she is seven years old and has what's known as Batten's Disease. It is a rare, incurable disease that debilitates children.

Ali was walking, playing, talking and just all around having fun as a four year old, but then the Batten's Monster, as her mom calls it, slowly handicapped her. Over the next four years she became dependent on a wheel chair, she could not speak, she was blind and basically needed 24/7 care. The more time passed the worse she got. Her mom, a very Godly woman, always had faith in the Lord & always prayed for a miracle for her baby. Ali was a gorgeous little girl, who was taken too soon. She passed away yesterday morning at about 10:46am, luckily in her mom's arms and earned her wings to Heaven.

I just wanted to make everyone aware of Childhood diseases and Cancers, especially those that don't have a cure yet. I had been following this little girl for at least a year in a half to almost two years and she kind of felt like family. Her mom would post a lot about Ali, her supporters, her friends & her family. She left behind a mom, dad, and three brothers. I just want everyone to say a prayer for them in this hard time.

It has personally touched me because with us having a baby in February, you're never promised a healthy child. I just thank God that so far, my Isaiah is a healthy thriving little baby inside of me and continues to grow as so. And when I get the chance to meet him in February I will hold him extra tight, think of Ali & her mom and never miss an opportunity to spend with him!


RIP Ali. Fly high sweet girl*

Monday, September 15, 2014

#6

Well the time has come and gone. We are proud to say we're going to be having a BOY in February! We are so ecstatic and couldn't be anymore thrilled. My husband just said, "Oh, I was just getting it confirmed." He's so silly.

His name will be Isaiah Christopher Anderson! Isaiah means Salvation of the Lord and Christopher means the Lord's helper. We just thought it was such a pretty name and with an even prettier meaning. Isaiah is also kind of unique, but nothing outrageous.

We've already went to Babies R' Us and got a newborn outfit. We say were going to bring him home in it but there is still a lot of time to change our minds! I am just so excited to share this amazing news :) This plus size mama is happy!

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

#5

With the growing feeling I'm having & the more flutters and kicks I feel from the baby the more I feel I'm becoming a mom. This morning on the news I saw where there is this horrific game going around teenagers called the "Knockout" game where they try to knock out random strangers with one swing. It really had me worried about bring more children into this Earth. I know it's all about how you raise them and I have some ideas I want to do with my kids, but what If my child becomes victim to this crime? The video I saw of them hitting a poor defenseless Wal-mart employee and then throwing pumpkins at him while he was unconscious was absolutely disgusting. I guess that's where my whole faith comes into play. We can't protect our kids forever, but we sure can give them all the knowledge we have to make wise choices & pray for their safety and trust that God knows what he is doing.

Gross.. I'm sounding more like my dad everyday.




P.S.: TOMORROW IS THE BIG DAY!!

Thursday, September 4, 2014

#4

The neatest thing about being pregnant at my age is that my cousins around me who are married & some with children are having babies as well. My two closest cousins (who are also sisters) and myself were all pregnant at the same time. My closest cousin, who is also closer in age & more like MY sister just had her baby last night who is also her first child as well. Little Zoey Belle Swindler was born at 2:46am, weighed 6 lbs 5 oz and was 19 1/2 inches long. She had a head full of hair & looked like a clone of her mother. I was so glad I stayed at the hospital and waited on Zoey's stubborn behind. She is so precious and I cannot wait for all of our babies to become friends & grow up like we did.

I'm due in February so Zoey will be 5 months old when her new best friend comes along. I just can't wait to watch them grow up, but I know I'll miss those moments when they do pass. Ahh..some parts of adulthood are enjoyable. Imagine that?!

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

#3

Well, we find out what we're having in one week! That's seven short days to being able to say "him," or "her," not "him/her." We have names picked out as well and it's hard saying the boy name / the girl name. I don't like referring to my unborn child as an it.. just feels weird.


Each day that we get closer to finding out, I get a little nervous. At first I said I wanted a boy because I really have always wanted a boy first but the more I realize there is a human being floating around in my belly.. I don't care what it is. As long as it has one nose, two eyes, ten fingers, ten toes, two ears, two arms, two legs, etc. I just want a happy & healthy baby. I know too many people, one of my cousins included who have babies who aren't perfect little bundles of joy. They're perfect, but medically there is something wrong. I couldn't even fathom the thought of having to raise a child that has special needs or a handicapp. Everytime I see these families struggling because of their childs illness or handicapp it makes me thank God everyday for the good in my life. I know people struggle with the thought of their child not being "perfect" and it makes me pray harder to God that I'll have a healthy baby boy or girl.

I never realized when I would become pregnant I'd think about life in a totally different aspect. I guess that's all in part of growing up!

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

#2

It was the first of June when I figured something wasn't right with my body. Not to sound gross, but mother nature hadn't come when I thought it would. It was normal for me to skip a month, because I had just gotten done with exams from school but when I started to cramp and nothing happened, I began to worry. I'm the type of person to say 'Google it' when there's something wrong or I don't know something. So I googled, "Can cramps be an early sign of pregnancy?" I knew If I was pregnant I couldn't be far because I remember mother nature called right at the end of April. When the search results came up that Yes, cramping is a sign of pregnancy, I began to panic. Not a bad panic where I couldn't think, but to the point where I was thinking "How were we going to be able to take care of a baby If we were just establishing ourselves in our new home?" Of course, there's the whole, "Well, you should've waited until marriage If you weren't ready for a baby," thing and obviously that was a choice we didn't make. I took my 15 minute work break earlier than normal and drove to the closest family dollar and picked up a pack of 2 home pregnancy test. I spent $13 for both of them just to make sure it was accurate. When I got back to work, I went into the bathroom (which is luckily only for one person, so I could do this alone) and did what I had to do and when I saw the one strong line and the other faint line, I went white. I felt all the blood rush from my face to everywhere else in my body and I went numb.

It's not that I didn't want to be a mom, I just never thought It'd actually come a time when I was actually not trying to have a baby and end up pregnant. I shoved the stick back in the box and back into the bag and went to my office. I told my closest co-worker to come to my office because I needed to talk to her about something. She saw how pale I was and asked was I okay? I told her I just did a pregnancy test and I think it came out positive. I showed her the results and she said, "That looks positive, but don't panic. You don't know for sure." I knew she was familiar with the whole 'Unexpected pregnancy' thing because not only had she had her two children unexpectedly, her daughter had as well. When I went to her office later that day she told me If I was worried about money that there was tons of assistants out there and that I wasn't alone. This happened all the time. I was glad she calmed me down because I felt like a train came at me with full speeds!

I got home that night and told my husband the news. We had a scare once or twice before, but I wasn't so sure those times. This time, I just knew in my gut.. and my uterus that something was different. So we scheduled an official appointment and found out I was indeed pregnant. After telling our parents we became totally okay with it. It's not like we didn't want the child, just were shocked it actually happened. We are twenty-two and twenty-three, have full time jobs, stable vehicles and live in our own place so there really wasn't much to "nag" about. We're so glad our families were happy though. That'd be an even bigger 'uh oh' that I didn't want to mess with.

Monday, August 25, 2014

#1

I'm an ordinary woman who is living her life like anyone else. I'm getting married this Friday, I have a full time job, I'm a full time student and I keep up a house for two. Our family is starting a little earlier than expected but no complaints here! But my pregnancy will be a little different than others.. because I'm a plus size mama!

There are positives and negatives to being pregnant and bigger.
Positives: extra cushion, can hide pregnancy if needed, can wear regular clothes longer, not having to worry about having to gain weight, no extra worries about stretch marks.

Negatives: no small baby bump, cute belly pictures, being able to tell you're pregnant.

So not much of a difference, but defiently a different experience than most women. So I'll post about my experiences throughout this blog and update everyone on everything :) Thanks for following me, this should be fun!