I did want to talk about breastfeeding. For the first 11/12 days of his life I did nothing but breastfeed (we had to supplement formula for the sole purpose of getting his blood sugars up in the hospital). Well our little piggy was taking 2 oz but Mommy was only producing 1 oz a feeding. So we've had to go to formula BUT I still pump and he gets a bottle or two of breast milk a day, so that's better than nothing I guess. I'm apart of a breastfeeding support group on Facebook and when I told somebody who was in the same boat as me that advice, this lady commented on there and said, "Do NOT do that." Uh, did you birth this 9 lb 12 oz 23 inches long baby? Did you carry him for ten months and be uncomfortable? Do you stay up with him as he cries because Mommy doesn't make enough to make him full? NO. You don't. I don't understand why people feel the need to tell others what to do. I'm a first time mom - yes, but I'm no idiot. I've been around babies since I can remember, I took care of my brother growing up, my two older cousins have babies just few months older than Isaiah so I obviously have a lot of people helping out. Plus a dad who has raised two kids, a step mom who has raised three kids and a mother-in-law who has raised four kids. I don't need anybody telling me what to do. I have plenty of people giving their advice on what they did or would do so I don't need a damn stranger telling me NOT to do that.
..if I could have come through that computer screen. You just don't know.
Random, but I LOVE the cheerios commercial where the daddy is explaining to the little girl that there is Mommy, Daddy and her and that she will get a baby brother and she decided there would be a puppy too. I love that even though cheerios had a lot of backlash because of the last commercial that showed a interracial relationship and a biracial child, they did it again!! I love it! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment